Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annelies around the world
19 novembre 2006

Thailand part III

My dearest friends,

The story has come to an end and and it is time to go back home...

Last days in Chaing Mai were very relaxing, we visited a lake and again some waterfalls.  Did you know that Thai people swim with their clothes on, very funny.

On the way to the lake, they were selling these flyers (the thing you put up in the wind, mostly done at the beach, do not know the name for it, well vlieger in dutch), still one of my childhood dreams to realise, so no better time to do it... of course no wind at the lake... still one dream pending but the flyer I already have.

Friday a visit to the shoppingmall in Chiang Mai, not really the succes I was hoping for, was really in my shopping mood but me and the thai people seem to have a different taste for clothes, well plenty of these in belgium

And then the journey to bangkok started again, the nightbus, the only good thing about it was that it was the last one but comfort does not seem to be a priority over here. and there were 8 seats empty in the lower part of the bus, so I kindly asked the lady if I could sleep over there, and she just said no, no sleeping here...

Good thing we had an airco room in bangkok were I slept as a baby, yes yes, I am always the one saying that I do not need airco, well I fully enjoyed it this time. 

Bangkok was still as busy and crowed as before but after 3 weeks in Thailand, it is always better then when just arriving. so still some time for last minute shopping, and you know me, once I start I can not stop.  but i can return now with a full backpack and lots of nice memories...

And the tailor did an other great job on my jacket, for which i will surely be very greatfull tomorrow when arriving in brussels (and evy thank you soo very much for picking me up, would not have the power to take the train and bus home)

In half an hour, the bus is picking me up, destination airport. and i have mixed feelings about it, I will mis thailand for sure but the thought of sleeping in my own bed.... mmm well it is definitely something to look forward too still i have some problems to say a final goodbye to thailand, it is true that i have seem what i wanted to see over here and so if seeing things is the purpose of my next holiday, I should look for other holiday destinations but on the other hand, thailand is so nice and now i really kown all the places to go to for just relaxing and enjoying the people, the relaxe lifestyle, and of course the food... mmm that i will miss to.

In any case, I am going back home.... and that is a nice thought as well, seeing all my friends again and the picture, can not wait to show them to you.

A big thanks to all the peole I have met, you all made this an other unforgatable vacation, I will sent you the photos when i have returned

PS: Sarah, nice to have seen you again today, wish you a super good holiday and enjoy it too its fullest

Big kis

a goodbye to some

and those at home, i will be glad to see you all again

annelies

aka ana

aka amelie

aka annelysia

aka ... i am not sure anymore about the names i have over here

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Publicité
Commentaires
Annelies around the world
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité