Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annelies around the world
27 mai 2007

Mexico ... the end ...

Ola,

And again the story has come to an end ...

After 5 hours delay my journey home started yesterday ... I saw a slight chance that the flight would be cancelled and I would have no other choice then to stay there :-).  The airline company was however very nice to give us a coupon for 18 USD, to spend in the airport, and I had some delicious goodbye fajitas, mmm, what a way to go.

In Palenque I had decided to go straight to Isla Mujares and to enjoy my last days at the beach.  One great decision if I can say so!  The hostel was again full with wonderfull people and I couldn't have had a better ending of this trip.  My 2 dutch friends had also arrived already the day before and Stefan from Germany joined us on Tuesday.

My activities during these last days are extremely easy to summarize ... lost of doing nothing all day, just hanging around and having fun, swimming of course in the cariben sea, taking lots of naps on the beach (that was really great, catching up with some sleep), and not to forget the beach parties every evening (thus the explanation of the napping during the day) ... a well deserved relaxing ending to this slightly exhausting but very worthwhile trip.

The only active day was Wednesday, together with Erwin and an american (nice guy but a very difficult name to remember) I went snorkling at sea.  That was really fun, fishes seem to be paid to swim as close as possible to you.  And the fishes are really beautifull, they look like a 5 year old had given them colours, going from fluo pink to bright green, to yellow.

And Thursday I had planned with Stefan and Hannah (English girl already travelling for 20 months !!) a trip on the scouter around the island ... which we however replaced by an other day of doing nothing and napping on the beach due to simultaneous hangovers ... not having to say the party was very good the evening before.

And then it was time to go back home ... I can say I was extremely jalous of those travelling for several months.  I have added lots of new countries on my list "places to visit" which can become a problem to realise everything in the next years, almost impossible, lots of pictures and great memories ... no need to say that this was not my last trip ...

Mexico in short :

* great food !!

* beautifull countries going from beaches, to jungle, to maya tempes, to colonial villages,

Mexico has it all

* extremely nice and helpfull people

* good weather (I just missed the rainseason !!! talking about timing)

* most colourfull buildings

does anybody needs more convincing ???

That's all folks

see you next time !!!

lots of love

Annelies

xxx

Publicité
Commentaires
Annelies around the world
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Publicité